Spokane Bird Dog Association

Upcoming events

    • Sunday, May 16, 2021
    • (UTC-07:00)
    • Sunday, August 29, 2021
    • (UTC-07:00)
    • 11 sessions
    • Fire & Ice Retrievers - Deer Park
    Register

    We are excited to offer an opportunity to get your puppy on the path into the world of retrieving. The focus of these events will be on early development, such as crate training, obedience, marking, and other foundational work that will help set the stage for all of your future training.  This is a once a week event every Sunday until late August.

    This event is focused on early development, so we are looking for puppies up to a year old.  Don't have your puppy yet? Even better! Join us to get prepared for your new family member!  If you bring your puppy, we ask that the puppy be current on all vaccines and have completed the Parvo series of shots.  When the puppy is out of the vehicle, we ask that they be on a leash at all times and aired in the designated airing area.

    This is a free event offered by SBDA for its members and we ask if you plan on attending that you register for the event which will allow us to plan accordingly.

    Address and contact information will be provided as part of the registration process.

    Thanks and we look forward to meeting all of you!

    • Friday, June 25, 2021
    • 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM (UTC-07:00)
    • Medical Lake, WA

    --Sorry, but we are full.  If you would like to be put on the cancellation list, please E-mail me at dougkoenig@windermere.com.  You can catch us the same Friday in June in 2022--

    The nice folks from Natural Solutions Wildlife Enterprises will again be coming to the Spokane area to teach our dogs to leave rattle snakes alone.  The training costs $75 per dog and is done on an appointment basis.  The only day it is being offered in this area is June 25th.


    • Saturday, June 26, 2021
    • (UTC-07:00)
    • Saturday, August 28, 2021
    • (UTC-07:00)
    • 10 sessions
    • 12815 W Medical Lake Rd

    Greg Houser is hosting training sessions at 12815 W Medical Lake Rd to help retriever folks prepare for the AKC Master Nations and the NAHRA Invitational. Saturdays from June 19-August 28.  Times TBD depending on weather. 

    Cost is $45 per day plus fliers as available.  

    Please RSVP Greg at 559-709-7073.  Please note the area code is 559.

    • Wednesday, July 07, 2021
    • (UTC-07:00)
    • Wednesday, September 01, 2021
    • (UTC-07:00)
    • 9 sessions
    • Espanola training grounds

    Dan Hoke will be holding his Wednesday afternoon training groups from July 7th into September.  Cost is $25 plus the cost of any kill birds.  If the temperatures get extreme, please check the SBDA Facebook page, as the training will likely be cancelled.

    Both retrievers and pointers welcome.  No reservations necessary, please bring cash the day of.


    • Saturday, August 21, 2021
    • (UTC-07:00)
    • Sunday, August 22, 2021
    • (UTC-07:00)
    • Espanola Training Grounds

    Spokane Bird Dog Association will be hosting their NAHRA Regional and Hunt Test at the Espanola Training Grounds.  Registration will be available at HuntSecretary.com.

    Directions to the Espanola Training Grounds are available here.

    • Saturday, September 04, 2021
    • (UTC-07:00)
    • Sunday, September 05, 2021
    • (UTC-07:00)
    • Burlington Ranch, Chewelah

    Northeast Washington Gun Dog Club will be hosting their HRC Fall Hunt Test at the Burlington Ranch.  Registration will be available at HuntSecretary.com.

    Directions to the Burlington Ranch are available here.

    • Saturday, September 11, 2021
    • (UTC-07:00)
    • Sunday, September 12, 2021
    • (UTC-07:00)
    • Espanola Training Grounds

    Spokane Bird Dog Association will be hosting their HRC Fall Hunt Test at the Espanola Training Grounds.  Registration will be available at HuntSecretary.com.

    Directions to the Espanola Training Grounds are available here.

Past events

Saturday, June 19, 2021 Retriever Training Day
Saturday, June 19, 2021 Master National/NAHRA Invitational Training
Saturday, June 05, 2021 AKC Retriever Hunt Test
Saturday, May 29, 2021 Retriever Training Day
Saturday, May 22, 2021 Retriever Training Day
Friday, May 21, 2021 AKC Retriever Field Trial
Saturday, May 15, 2021 Pointing Dog Training Seminar
Saturday, May 08, 2021 Spring NAHRA Test
Saturday, May 01, 2021 NEWGDC - Spring NAHRA Test
Saturday, April 24, 2021 Retriever Training Day
Saturday, April 17, 2021 Retriever Training Day
Saturday, April 03, 2021 Retriever Training Day
Saturday, March 20, 2021 Retriever Training Day
Saturday, March 13, 2021 Retriever Training Day
Saturday, March 06, 2021 Pointing Dog Training Day
Saturday, September 26, 2020 Inland Empire Pointing Dog Trial
Friday, September 25, 2020 SRC – AKC Field Trial
Saturday, September 12, 2020 SBDA – HRC Hunt Test
Saturday, September 05, 2020 NEWGDC – HRC Hunt Test
Friday, August 21, 2020 SBDA – NAHRA Hunt Test - Cancelled
Sunday, July 12, 2020 Sporting Clays at Rock Lake Sporting Clays
Saturday, July 11, 2020 Puppy Retriever Training
Friday, June 26, 2020 NEWGDC – NAHRA Hunt Test
Friday, June 26, 2020 Rattlesnake Aversion
Saturday, June 20, 2020 Retriever Training Day
Saturday, June 06, 2020 Chukar Challenge
Saturday, February 08, 2020 2020 Member Baquet

Spokane Bird Dog Association - P.O. Box 16, Spokane, WA 99210

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software